Lord Is It Him?

As a woman, it is natural to desire a meaningful and intimate relationship with a man. In society today people change spouses more than they change jobs. As women, this is not God’s desire for us. God sent His grace through Jesus Christ so we can live the abundant life in every area of our lives and that includes relationships! Especially a relationship with a man. God is very interested and has your desires for a man on His mind. Actually, He knows the perfect man for you because He created a man just for you. You may think, God may know but I want to know, Lord Is It Him? Is the man I am currently dating, crushing on or even married to specially gifted to me from God? What man has God selected for me to share my life’s purpose with? Well, my sister in Christ, let me help you out!

As with anything in the kingdom of God. If you want God kind of results we have to go about this God’s way. It clearly tells us in Isaiah 55 subtitled, “The Invitation To The Abundant Life” that God’s thoughts and ways are not like ours because they are higher. That means God’s desires for us is always to elevate us, promote us and to take us higher into the abundant life He has for us. The Lord tells us in Jeremiah 29:11:

“For I know the thoughts I think toward you, says the Lord, thoughts of peace and not evil, to give you a future and a hope.”

So if you desire a lasting future that is a successful relationship with a man, it is time for you to go about this God’s way! In Psalms 139 the word talks about God’s perfect knowledge of man. This includes His perfect knowledge of not only you, but your man. So it is time to start trusting God and allow Him to guide you through the process of becoming whole in your identity that will attract a man who is secure in his identity. God desires to shape our character in the image and likeness of who He is so we can handle the responsibilities and joy of true love. While you are on your journey allow Him to reveal to you the man he perfectly made for you by becoming the perfect woman God created you to be. The more you understand who you are, the more you will be able to recognize the man who will love and appreciate who you are. I have received my grace through failures turned into triumphs because I learned to trust God with my process of shaping my character and now have I am walking boldly by faith on my journey of restoration. I can identify with the single, married and divorced women on her search for significance with the desire to share her life with the man of her dreams! However, before we can attract the man of our dreams, we first must allow God to shape us into the woman of that man dreams. God is the power of love that brings us together to hold us together so what He joins together man will not separate because we are rooted in true love.

The daily devotional I provide on this online publication will help you on your journey of becoming whole in mind, spirit, soul and body. I provide additional resources for the women who are members of the  VWL Community.  Become a member and join us for a 40 day Spiritually Fit For Life Empowerment Journey where we focus on strengthening the whole person to awaken our awareness of the fulfillment of God’s promises in our relationships, health, career and lifestyle of true worship.

Gentlemen, if you are in search for support groups that help you work on your whole person development, I invite you to send an inquiry and I can send you some information on how to connect with men of faith.

© Copyright 2016 | VWL Life Empowerment Coaching  | Join Donate | Shop | Follow

Leave a Reply

